Leadership Council - Society for Clinical Research Sites – SCRS
Leadership Council

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council provides strategic guidance, policy decisions and oversight for SCRS. These experienced and committed executives from different segments of the clinical research industry graciously accepted the invitation to serve on the Leadership Council.

SCRS is grateful to these individuals for their assistance and commitment as members of SCRS’ Leadership Council.

Christine Pierre
Society for Clinical Research Sites


Thomas Apostle, DO
Founder & Principal Investigator
Apostle Clinical Trials


DeenaBDeena Bernstein
Vice President, Site Services


GillDalvir Gill, PhD
Chief Executive Officer
TransCelerate BioPharma Inc.
Member at Large


ClareGraceClare Grace, PhD
Vice President, Site and Patient Access
Syneos Health


MarkHHans Christian Hoeck, MD, PhD
Chief Executive Officer
CCBR Clinical Research
a BioClinica Company


Jackie Kent
Jackie Kent

Senior Director, Product Delivery Supply Planning and Systems
Eli Lilly and Company


Dr KorenMichael J. Koren, MD
Chief Executive Officer and Clinical Research Investigator
Jacksonville Center for Clinical Research


Doug PeddicordDoug J. Peddicord, PhD
Executive Director
Member at Large


JeffreyRJeff Rosen, MD
Medical Director
Clinical Research of South Florida


FabianFabian Sandoval, MD
CEO & Medical Director
Emerson Clinical Research Institute


DrSmithWilliam Smith, MD
Founder, President & Principal Investigator
Volunteer Research Group/New Orleans Center for Clinical Research


Vivienne van de WalleVivienne van de Walle, MD, PhD, CPI, FAPCR
Director & Owner


David VulcanoDavid Vulcano, LCSW, MBA, CIP, RAC
AVP & Responsible Executive for Clinical Research Clinical Services Group
Hospital Corporation of America (HCA)